Design Decisions To Make…

So, as we create M.L.T.S.’s first issue, I’ll post about the issues we’re facing. Right now, and perhaps this is a silly concern at  this stage, I’m trying to figure out our look. Here’s another dummy cover to look at:

The questions I’m asking myself: Should there be periods after the letters in “M.L.T.S.”? Should there be a white border on every cover, as seen in the first dummy cover? Should the “M.L.T.S.” go in the left corner or the right corner? I quite like it on the right, but once I saw an old cover of Los Angeles Times Magazine, I loved the look of everything on the left side. Perhaps it can switch with each issue — certainly the color scheme will change with each issue. Should there be headlines on the cover? Should they match the headlines given to each article on the inside?

There is a tornado of questions whirling through my head.

Leave a Reply

