Item of the Day: Montego Bay Club Mira Wedges

I love a good pair of high, high heels. On Mother’s Day, I wore 6-inch Harajuku Lovers wedges and turned a few heads. “I’m trying to figure out how you walk in those,” one woman said to me. I didn’t bother telling her that I used to practice at home, walking bare-footed with my heels a few inches off the ground.

With these 2-inch wedges from Payless, far less practice is required. And these Montego Bay Club Mira Wedge Slides in white are the epitome of summer. Also available in black and gold and for only $19.99, these should be your every day shoe. Perfect for work, walks along the board walk, backyard barbecues (they’ll hold up better than spindly stilettos), and, with their rugged soles, they just might be the perfect shoe for bus rides if, like me, you’re stuck taking public transportation to your summer activities. – Rosella Eleanor LaFevre

Leave a Reply

