Hi, I’m Tori.

Good morning/afternoon/evening my dear readers. I’m TORI, your newest resource for all things health and fitness. My goal is to compile as much information in as concise a manner as possible to empower you (and me) to be more healthy and fit overall.

I’m one of those people who is prone to getting into ruts- same breakfast every day for a month (Kashi and skim milk), same workout everyday for a semester (45 minutes on the elliptical, three sets of 15 with 7 pound weights for arms, 250 tabletop crunches, 75 side crunches each side and 50 lower ab crunches for core), even getting to the point where I’ll catch myself wearing the same outfit on Tuesdays. With this in mind, I’m trying to mix it up.

Though I find comfort in regularity, there’s nothing more important than trying new things, pushing boundaries, and keeping diet and exercise routines exciting to make sure the body stays awake and in shape.

From working out in nature to pumping iron in the gym I’m willing to try anything once. In terms of health, get ready for information on everything from the healthiest choice in the vending machine, to creative snacks and unexpected super-foods. My ultimate aim is to give you new things to try and in the process, find what I love most.

Get hype.

-Tori


Leave a Reply

