Review: Self: Bikini Ready, Fast!

The other day I did the 38-minute Self:Bikini Ready, Fast! workout on Netflix since I didn’t have time to make it to the gym and back in between my other activities.

Here’s how it went:

Though it was by no means a killer workout, the leader was clear and engaging, went slowly enough to explain the moves thoroughly but not so slowly that the pace dragged. Also, her body was awesome, but in an attainable way (this is important for me because looking at people like Jillian Michaels don’t make me want to work out harder, it makes me want to take a nap because I’m doomed to fail).  I learned some new moves (the figure eights for the arms feel amazing), worked up a light sweat by the end, and was left with screaming quads the next day. All in all, for such a short workout I feel like I did some good for my body, and on days where your schedule isn’t on your side, that’s all you can really ask for.

Leave a Reply

