Item of the Day: SONOMA Skort

When I was in first grade, I wore a navy blue skort to school. This was a wise style choice as I could never quite keep my knees squished together. Still can’t. One day a teacher said to me that ladies should cross their legs when wearing skirts. “It’s got shorts,” I replied. “Still,” was her response.

As I sit here wearing a grown-up twill version from SONOMA life + style (available at Kohl’s), similar to the $19.99 version above, my knees a couple of inches apart, I can safely say I was wrong to assume that skorts should be left to children. Because I suffer from the same chub rub that afflicts even skinny girls, I love the comfort of a pair of shorts sewn into a skirt.

Leave a Reply

