Kashi GOLEAN Cereal (Original)

This is a love story of girl meets cereal. I discovered Kashi’s GOLEAN original cereal at the beginning of the school year and have had it pretty much every morning ever since.

Yum

I’m an extremely picky eater, and I initially found that sticking to the pay periods and dollar amounts of my meal plan was extremely difficult (I prefer 6 small meals a day over 3 big ones). After struggling with oatmeal, yogurt, apples, and other breakfast foods that just weren’t keeping me satisfied for more than an hour and a half, I discovered the most wonderful cereal in the world.

A combination of fiber twigs, honey puffs, and protein grams, a cup of this cereal is just 140 calories, but provides

  • 13g Protein [energy]
  • 10g fiber [regularity]
  • Low in Fat—1g
  • 8g of whole grains [sustainability/ energy]

Pour some skim milk on it and it’s a delicious low calorie breakfast (or lunch, or dinner, or a snack… if you’re in college and lack creativity & money like myself).

Leave a Reply

