Item of the Day: Tweed Belted Coat

The highly anticipated collection by Karl Lagerfeld for Macy’s has been in stores and online for about a week. I’d had my eye on the pieces for this collection for about a month before they were finally released for purchase. When that release date rolled around, I realized that it was going to be a lot harder than I thought to choose just one item to add to my closet. Sadly, I’m no closer to making my decision, but one piece that I particularly love is the tweed coat.  This tweed coat, found at macys.com, is military inspired with a feminine twist. It almost reads more like a dress than a coat, which is very appealing to me when I still want to look chic and stylish despite the harsh winter weather. This coat is classy, elegant, and the neutral color works well with everything. So thank you Karl Lagerfeld for offering your inspiring designs at an affordable price to us poor college students! -Hillary Biggs

One response to “Item of the Day: Tweed Belted Coat

  1. I love tweed but don’t think I’ve ever owned anything in tweed, the pic you’ve shown is gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

