Item of the Day: Out of Print T-Shirt

I’ll be honest, I’m not usually drawn to a message tee. I only own a few tops that proclaim something. For example, 0ne top says “Buy Shoes” and another reads “Caution: Beware of Shopper.” Of course, if you have one conversation with me you will learn how applicable these statement tees are to my person. Another message tee that I can definitely get behind is this top featuring an out of print book cover of the fantastic novel A Clockwork Orange by Anthony Burgess.  The company that produces this tee and many others like it, Out of Print, is partnered with Books for Africa. Their mission is increase access to books all over the world, so for every t-shirt sold one book is donated to a community in need. I wholeheartedly support this cause, as well as the message the t-shirts send about literacy and education. If A Clockwork Orange is not your taste, I recommend you peruse the many other book covers they offer, all for the very affordable price of $28. There is almost nothing I like more than shopping for a good cause, so join me! -Hillary Biggs

Leave a Reply

