Special K, Protien

Being the cheap/poor college student I am, when there’s healthy cereal on sale, I buy it. As a result, I’ve had to give up my beloved Kashi for the 3-boxes-for-$10 Protein Plus Special K cereal. It’s not as delicious as my darling Kashi, but it’s yummy enough to start my day in a happy way.

  • Serving size: 3/4 cup
  • Calories: 100
  • Total fat: 3 g
  • Protein: 10 g
  • Fiber: 5 g

The moral of the story? Don’t be afraid to try new things, especially when it’s really really good for you, and on sale.

Leave a Reply

