1 Piece 3 Ways: Leather Pants

I don’t know about you all, but I have been toying with the idea of purchasing a pair of oh-so-trendy leather pants. There are a couple reasons why I am hesitating with the purchase. One, with an item like leather pants, it is important to find a pair that fits really well. Two, how often can I actually wear badass leather pants? So I went to one of my favorite little websites, Polyvore.com, again to create some possible outfits with leather pants. Here is what I came up with: The first look is a cozy, wintery take on tough leather pants. I paired a red sweater and easy flats with the leather pants, to create an outfit for a day of shopping or class. For the next look, I chose a silky, embellished tank top and spiky mauve heels, which is perfect for a night out or cocktail hour. The last look takes 3 trendy pieces, a chambray shirt, a fur vest, and leather pants, and combines them for a complete look. Pair this with cool, lace up booties and you have yourself an ensemble that can be worn to a sporting event or even a lunch date! These leather pants are from H&M, and you can find them in stores for the price of $39. Let me know how you would wear your leather pants, or if you have any questions about other items you can wear 3 ways! -Hillary Biggs

Leave a Reply

