Item of the Day: Thinking About Blue Dress

I love dresses. I always have. I was that little girl who went outside to play wearing a cute, flirty dress. If I was bad (which of course rarely happened), my mother would threaten to take my dresses away! Anyway… Dresses are amazing because it is one piece, which can be accessorized in a number of ways, and you are done! Wearing a dress makes for less morning stress… hey, that sounded pretty good. I may have found my new catchphrase. With this motto in mind, I bring you the “Thinking About Blue Dress” from Modcloth.com, as the item of the day. What I love about this dress is its versatility. At first glance, it is a simple, well-draped dress with cool, gold buttons. The possibilities for styling this piece, however, are endless. You can wear it with a statement belt and nude pumps or load on the jewelry to dress it up. Pair this dress with boots and a chunky sweater for a casual, cold weather look. In the summer, add beaded sandals and a straw fedora for an easy, laid-back style. A simple, understated dress like this one, which sells for just $39.99, will be a g0-to piece in your closet! -Hillary Biggs

One response to “Item of the Day: Thinking About Blue Dress

  1. im loving that dress!!

Leave a Reply

