Fashion Week: Favorites so far

New York Fashion Week is in full swing, and I wanted to share with you all a few of my favorites so far. My front runner right now is Jason Wu. His collection is so perfect that it would be impossible for me to pick just one look! From his opening look, to the updated military inspired jacket in in the second look, to his amazing textured ball gown in look 41, I am completely enamored. 

At the Helmut Lang show, thigh high suede boots and cool jackets were the most striking pieces. My favorite is look 13 (below), which shows off the killer boots. And an amazing red fur and leather jacket tops of this badass style perfectly. 

Another stand out designer for me thus far is Jenni Kayne. I would wear every single piece in her Fall 2012 collection, but I am obsessed with the pop of neon under a chic gray coat in look 10. 

Cynthia Rowley rounds out my top four fashion favorites from NYFW so far, with her youthful styling and interesting combinations of textures and patterns. I particularly love look 4. From the vintage-esque sunglasses and the leather topper, down to the ankle socks, this look is so hip and polished. 

Some say Christmas is the most wonderful time of the year… I say it’s fashion week. 🙂 Stay tuned for more favorites from the Fall 2012 runway shows! And let me know what your favorite looks are! -Hillary Biggs

One response to “Fashion Week: Favorites so far

  1. totally in love with number 1 and 2 🙂 http://madrilicious.com

Leave a Reply

