FRIDAY FINDS: The Crop Top

Happy Friday, M.L.T.S. readers! My name is Crosby and I’ll be joining you for a weekly dose of fashion and fun. “Friday Finds” will feature items hand-picked for you by M.L.T.S. columnists that are on trend and ready to wear!

So, let’s talk trends. The crop top has been popular the past few years. It’s the perfect shirt for a summer day. Throw it on with a tank, cut offs, and a cute pair of sandals and you’re out the door. It’s a great way to be comfortable in the heat and still fashionable.

So, let’s talk price.

Steal. 2020AVE has some of the cutest stuff I think I’ve seen. And for a good price. Personally, I’m a poor college girl. But that shouldn’t stop me from being fashionable!

Cropped Split Striped Top, Photo Courtesy of 2020AVE

I think this is a super versatile top, and for only $14.99, it’s definitely worth it. Make it yours here!

Split. Fresh Tops has become one of my favorite things to just look at. Their crops are all the same basic style, a little longer on the outside and a tank sleeve. But the designs they rock can definitely make an outfit twenty bazillion times more exciting. So check ’em!

Never Stop Dreaming Crop, Lumpy Space Princess Crop, Cool Story Bro Crop, Galaxy Crop, Photos Courtesy of Fresh-tops.com

While definitely cute and trendy, they’re a tad bit pricey. They run anywhere between $34 and $37. Add them to your closet here!

Splurge. Alright, I was a little iffy on whether or not to put this on here. But I positively love this top, and it’s definitely a crop. It’s a little riskier than the others, a little pricier, but definitely worth it if you think you can pull it off!

Aqua Silk Bow Bandeau Cropped Top, Photo Courtesy of USTrendy.com

Definitely a change, but the bow is super trendy and the color is really awesome for summer. At $49.99, it’s totally a splurge item. But hey, if you got it, flaunt it! Get it here!

Thanks for reading my first Friday Finds column! I’d love to hear your feedback. What did you think? Would you like to see some ways to wear the outfits? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

