FRIDAY FINDS: The Ear Cuff

Happy Friday, M.L.T.S. readers! My name is Crosby and I’ll be joining you for a weekly dose of fashion and fun. “Friday Finds” will feature items hand-picked for you by M.L.T.S. columnists that are on trend and ready to wear!

This week, I thought I’d focus on a trend everyone can enjoy! I’ve had my ears pierced since I was 6 months old. I love using earrings to accent an outfit. But the cool thing about the newest trend, ear cuffs, is that you don’t even have to have your ears pierced!

Steal. 

Bow Ear Cuff, Photo Courtesy IvyLynnCreations @ Etsy

Just slide this bow onto the side of your ear and “cute up” any outfit! And, for only $4.50, it’s definitely a great piece to add to your collection. Check it out on Etsy!

Split. I especially like the trend because I do have my ears pierced. The cuff with the actual earring gives a really cool contrast and these ones are just super cute. (I’m really into bows if you haven’t noticed.)

Mint Green Bow Ear Cuff, Photo Courtesy of AlapopJewelry @ Etsy

For this set it’s a bit more, but at $24 it’s worth thinking about. Check ’em here!

Splurge. I’ve been stalking this ear cuff for quite some time now. It’s a statement piece, for sure. When worn with a little black dress, or just a plain sundress, it adds a great pop of style.

Bronze Octopus Ear Cuff, Photo Courtesy of MartyMagic @ Etsy

And unfortunately, style comes at a price. At $49.00, it’s totally a splurge item. It’s worth saving up for, though! Check it out here.

Now, I know that these are all Etsy listings, and they tend to go fast. Personally, I find the best ear cuffs, both in quality and style, there. However, Claire’s also has some of the cute accessories. While not the best quality, they’re nice to your wallet, and they hold up pretty well. My suggestions would be this studded cuff or this feather drop cuff for pierced ears. They even have this pretty, simple cuff for double pierced ears!

What do you think? Are ear cuffs a trend you are willing to try?

Leave a Reply

