FRIDAY FINDS: The High Low Hem

Happy Friday, M.L.T.S. readers! My name is Crosby and I’ll be joining you for a weekly dose of fashion and fun. “Friday Finds” will feature items hand-picked for you by M.L.T.S. columnists that are on trend and ready to wear!

Hello darlings! This week we’ll be visiting the super trendy High-Low hem. What I love about this trend is that it applies not only to dresses, but to skirts and shirts too!

Let’s get to it.

Steal. Forever 21 is a girl’s go to for cute and fashionable clothes, and it’s no surprise they carry one of the most charming high-low skirts I’ve found.

High-Low Lace Skirt, Photo Courtesy of Forever21.com

One of my pricier steals, at $17.80, it’s worth it. This skirt will add just enough trendy, girly fun to your wardrobe. Get it here!

Split. This is definitely very close to my splurge, but I couldn’t resist putting this adorable top on here. The high low hem works on every clothing item, and with tops, it makes it easy to sport a cute tank underneath. Personally, I’d put a printed tank under this one just for a pop of pattern.

Threads 4 Thought Low High Hem Top, Photo Courtesy of Buckle.com

On sale at $39.96, it’s a bit pricey, but a timeless shirt. Add it to your collection!

Splurge. My favorite application of the high low hem has got to be the dress. I love walking around with my dress flowing behind me. It totally has a supermodel feel to it. This dress from Lulus is a perfect fit.

Southern Hospitality Light Blue Polka Dot Dress, Photo courtesy of Lulus.com

I love the pattern, it’s sweet and chic! And if, like me you’re a bit worried about that plunging back, have no fear! The way Lulus styled their dress is perfect for a breezy fall day. Check it out!

Photo courtesy of Lulus.com

Thanks for reading Friday Finds! I’d love to hear your feedback. What did you think? Would you like to see some ways to wear the outfits? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

