FRIDAY FINDS: The Bow Back Dress

Happy Friday, M.L.T.S. readers! My name is Crosby and I’ll be joining you for a weekly dose of fashion and fun. “Friday Finds” will feature items hand-picked for you by M.L.T.S. columnists that are on trend and ready to wear!

After a week off for band camp (cue the American Pie quotes), I’m back! And this week, just in time for back to school, I bring you bow backed dresses! Bows are definitely in style, and bring out your inner girly girl. Plus, in the heat, these dresses are cute and comfy!

Steal. I’ve definitely talked about ASOS before, and, as you know, they carry some cute stuff. The color is perfectly bright for the first month of school, and the peek a boo in the front is just enough to be cute and not too much.

ASOS Summer Dress In Bow Back, Photo courtesy of ASOS.com

And for $22.14 (on sale!), you can’t beat that.

Split. Lulus is another one of my favorite stores. I actually own a dress like this from Charlotte Russe. But Lulus does it just right. The peach color is super trendy, and you can make that bow yours in the back! Tie it big, small, or just let the ties hang down in the back; it’s a nice surprise to an otherwise simple dress.

Honey Dipper Peach Dress, Photo courtesy of Lulus.com

And for $42.00, it’s worth a look.

Splurge. This dress, I think, is my favorite. Aren’t the most expensive always? Oh the life of a poor college student. Anywho, while sold out on the site, I’ve heard through the grapevine that Mura will be getting this one back. The puffy skirt is perfect and flattering on anyone, and the color is a wonderful, vibrant red.

Prom Night, Photo courtesy of MuraBoutique.com

But $59.00 is just too much of my paycheck, at least. Worth adding to your wishlist though!

Thanks for reading my Friday Finds column! I’d love to hear your feedback. What did you think? Would you like to see some ways to wear the outfits? Let me know in the comments!

One response to “FRIDAY FINDS: The Bow Back Dress

  1. OMG LOVE the red dress!!

Leave a Reply

