LOVE LESSON: Say Those Three Little(BIG) Words

This is our “Love Lessons” column. Every week, we publish a mini-essay (100-250 words) about a single thing that can make or break a relationship. To submit your own entry, email mlts.magazine@gmail.com.

I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I loveses you. I luz you.

There are a million ways to say it. A million ways to express the deep care, respect and attraction you feel for your significant other.

My boyfriend and I say, “I love you,” a lot. Sometimes we say it five times in an hour. With grins on our faces, we take a second or two to express our love every fairly often.

Sure, there are days when we don’t say it as often. Maybe because we’re tired or lost in our own respective hobbies. But when we say it, we mean it. And it has played a part, I’m sure, in helping us forge the incredible bond we have.

[Text & Picture by Rosella Eleanor LaFevre]

Leave a Reply

